Hello world!

This is my first post and I decided I should write about why I started this blog or what I am trying to get out of it.  Sadly, to be honest I don’t know that I can answer both of those questions.

However, Ill give it a shot.  I guess I thought it could be therapeutic to write about my life and some of my experiences. I am thinking that some updates will be long and some will be short.

I remember I started running the Summer I lived with my Dad in Baldwin NY.  I wasn’t sure how old I was until right now and then it came back to me.  I turned 10 that summer.  I learned a lot about myself.  One of my funnier memories was when I went to camp and the counselors had us all sit in a circle and tell about ourselves.  I said ” Hi, I’m Josh and I like everything.” some kid looks at me disgusted and says “you like girls?”  And I remember I almost yelled at at him and replied “YEAH I LIKE GIRLS!”   Ahhh….good times.

I think that summer I also ran my first 1 mile race.  I wasn’t always a runner.  Sometimes I would run and other times I didn’t go out for years.  but now I am back running and it is a huge part of my life

I guess I should save some more for a later time.

 

I hope you enjoyed my ramblings.

About josh29152

I am a divorced Dad who found myself running and raising my daughter. I served in the USAF for 12 years and I was medically retired after being diagnosed with Crohn's disease. Living all over the world has provided me with some fabulous experiences. Since my divorce I have settled in Florida. I love the warm weather but I am not much for the culture. I am coming to grips with past, while looking for direction for my future.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hello world!

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. Cindy Adams says:

    I’m really glad u like girls!!!

Leave a Reply

