Finding the time.

Image

You know I feel like my life isn’t being lived to its fullest.  I have all these things I want to do but I can not seem to find the time to squeeze everything in.  How do some people do it?  Sometimes I manage my time really well.  For instance today I went to work, then the gym eventually taking Jordan to physical therapy.  I cam home ate dinner and spent some time with my girlfriend.  It is now 9:15pm.  Should I go out and run?  I really want to but it is still very warm out and I am so tired.  I am not trying to make excuses I am just trying to find balance.  

I suppose I will have to go back to waking up at 4am and getting my runs in.  There are plenty of great things about waking up early and running.  For instance the Florida summers are much easier to handle at 4am. Plus I get home and I have time to go to the breakfast place and have a fantastic breakfast before I start my day.  

Does that make me a morning person?

I remember being a teenager and sleeping all day and not understanding how older people always woke up so early.  When I woke up (even when it was noon) I was so dramatic.  I could barely handle the thought of waking up early.  Now I look forward to waking up early for a morning workouts.  Everything changes in time I suppose.  When I was in high school I could eat all day and have no impact. I used to eat a whole large pizza by myself.  Now if I eat more than two slices I’m sick.  But, I am sure that has something to do with my Crohns disease.  

I feel like this little blurb was all over the place today.  But, it did make me realize it is time for bed (4am comes pretty early).

 

 

   

About josh29152

I am a divorced Dad who found myself running and raising my daughter. I served in the USAF for 12 years and I was medically retired after being diagnosed with Crohn's disease. Living all over the world has provided me with some fabulous experiences. Since my divorce I have settled in Florida. I love the warm weather but I am not much for the culture. I am coming to grips with past, while looking for direction for my future.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

