Changes (all for the better)

Image

As some of you know my life has been through a lot of changes as of late.  Let see in the past few 5 years I was diagnosed with Crohns disease, Had 1 meter of my small intestine removed, medically retired from the USAF, Moved to Nebraska, moved to Florida, Been through a divorce, dated a handful of (not too many) of women  re-introduced myself to running not to mention trying to raise an incredible young lady.

Now I am still at my job after 4 years.  I am not thrilled with it and I know many people don’t love their job so I try to remember my job does not define me.  I wouldn’t mind it so much but I feel as though the people I work for don’t care about my needs and I am just seen as a number.  Sometimes it is tough to work for the government.  Whenever I want to complain about my job I remember a Drew Carey skit I saw.  It goes like this:

“Oh you hate your job?  Why didn’t you say so?  There is a group for that. Its called everybody! They meet at the bar.”

But, things aren’t all bad.  My daughter is fantastic, My girlfriend is great, I have a nice little apartment with a pool , I live 5 miles from the beach I have some new opportunities on the horizon and I am pretty fit.  And, I don’t always recognize that but when when I seem overwhelmed and I go out for a long run Things always seem to be clear again.  I really needed a long run today so I set my alarm for 4 o’clock and I was psyched to wake up early and get out on the streets.  but I woke up at 6:20am and upon further inspection I set my clock for 4pm by mistake.  Anyway, I went running with Jordan this afternoon and although we walked a lot we talked too.  And that was even better for me than a run.  However, I did set my alarm for 4am for tomorrow morning.  

I’ll let you know how it goes. 

 

About josh29152

I am a divorced Dad who found myself running and raising my daughter. I served in the USAF for 12 years and I was medically retired after being diagnosed with Crohn's disease. Living all over the world has provided me with some fabulous experiences. Since my divorce I have settled in Florida. I love the warm weather but I am not much for the culture. I am coming to grips with past, while looking for direction for my future.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

